Download Organogram

The Nigerian Shippers’ Council is an agency under the Federal Ministry of Transport.
The enabling Act provides for a Governing Board and an Executive Secretary/Chief Executive Officer, responsible for the day to day management and implementation of policies approved by the Governing Board.

The Executive Secretary/CEO is assisted by nine (9) Directors who head the departments in the Council.
The departments are complemented by nine (9) Independent Units reporting to the Office of the Executive Secretary/CEO.

The Nine (9) Departments are:

Regulatory Services Department
Consumer Affairs Department
Strategic Planning and Research Department
Human Resource Department
Inland Transport Services Department
Legal Services Department
Finance and Accounts Department
General Services Department
Special Duties Department

The Nine (9) Independent Units are:

Anti-Corruption and Transparency
Information & Communication Technology
Internal Audit
Public Relations
Public Private Partnership (PPP) Unit
Abuja Liaison Office

There are six (6) Zonal Coordinating Offices one in each of the six geo-political zones and a Liaison Office in Abuja.

They are as follows:

South-West Coordinating Office – Ibadan;
South-East Coordinating Office – Aba;
South-South Coordinating Office – Port Harcourt;
North-Central Coordinating Office – Jos;
North-West Coordinating Office – Kano;
North-East Coordinating Office – Bauchi;

In addition, the Council has sixteen (16) Area Offices spread across the six geo-political zones of the country.