There are seven (7) approved locations for the Inland Container Depots (ICDs) / Container Freight Stations (CFSs), which were concessioned to private sector operators by the ICD Implementation Committee of the Federal Ministry of Transport as follows:

  • Isiala Ngwa, Aba
  • Erunmu, Ibadan
  • Heipang, Jos
  • Zawachiki, Kano
  • Zamfarawa, Funtua
  • Jauri, Maiduguri
  • ICNL, Kaduna

In addition to the seven (7) gazetted ICDs, there have been proposals from the private sector to establish ICDs at Dagbolu in Osun State, Lolo in Kebbi State, Onitsha in Anambra State and Ogwashi-Uku in Delta State.